Life Happens [9]

lifehappens_labelLife Happens is a weekly feature here at Books and Burlap. It will feature highlights from the previous week, as well bookish topics.

This past week, nothing too exciting happened. I did go to my undergraduate college on Tuesday to see a debate. The debate was pretty interesting and rather monumental for my college. Why? Because the two candidates are also professors at the college. Talk about tension! Both professors are running for a seat in their district, so what better place to host the debate?

Dave Brat (left) and Jack Trammell (right). We all found it amusing that the candidates were a bit color confused (Dave Brat is republican, but is wearing a blue tie...Jack Trammell is a democrat, but is wearing a red tie)

Dave Brat (left) and Jack Trammell (right). We all found it amusing that the candidates were a bit color confused (Dave Brat is republican, but is wearing a blue tie…Jack Trammell is a democrat, but is wearing a red tie)

The rest of the week was pretty regular and nothing special in particular. I did purchase my movie tickets for an advance showing of Mockingjay pt. 1, which I cannot wait for!

I had to document my purchase

I had to document my purchase

I was absolutely lazy this weekend. On Saturday, all I did was write for NaNoWriMo, play FFXIV, and watch Once Upon a Time (I finally finished all the episodes that are available on Netflix); I started Orange is the New Black as soon as I finished OUAT.

My setup this weekend...a bit close for comfort, but I made it work.

My setup this weekend…a bit close for comfort, but I made it work.

This upcoming week is going to be awesome. Why? Monday and Tuesday are teacher workdays and I leave Thursday morning for YALLFest…so that means I technically only work one day this week! I’m so excited for YALLFest, I can hardly contain myself. Bring on Thursday!

Leave a Reply

