Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Movies To Watch To Get In The Halloween Spirit

ttt_label

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, they will post a new Top Ten list that one of their bloggers at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Anyone can join!

I love Halloween, even though I never really dress up for it. I’ve never been to a Halloween party (except when I was a child), but that doesn’t stop me from loving the day. It’s just so much fun! Of course, I’m not a true fan of being scared out of my wits, so I just like the kid-friendly side of Halloween (usually). So when it comes to Halloween for me, these are just some movies I watch to get into the spirit of the day…

divider1

enhanced-buzz-14928-1349984644-2

Hocus Pocus (duh!)

adidas-rose-3-nightmare-before-christmas-05

The Nightmare Before Christmas (another, duh!)

its-the-great-pumpkin-charlie-brown

It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown

32470b_Disney_Hlwt-Streghe_BG

Halloweentown

YoungFrankenstein3

Young Frankenstein

Gary Oldman Dracula 3

Dracula (the Gary Oldman version)

a0f5f14eae46ad0b47c351e774dbc697

Carrie

clue

Clue

Sleepy_Hollow_(soundtrack)_cover_art

Sleepy Hollow

pretty-little-liars-03

Any of the Pretty Little Liars Halloween specials

divider1

Who else picked this as their TTT topic and what did y’all have on your lists? Since I’m not into really scary stuff (except Carrie…but that wasn’t too scary), I’m not as knowledgeable in that area of Halloween.

Leave a Reply

