A Librarian’s Closet (7)

librarians_closet_label

Hello! And welcome to my weekly feature, A Librarian’s Closet. This feature showcases my favorite outfit from the week.

Well, for this past week, my outfits were a bit…different. Since I work at a high school, we have homecoming spirit week every year during the week leading up to homecoming. I’m sure most people experienced a high school spirit week, which included dressing up for specific days during that week. Since I am pretty young compared to the other teachers who work at my school, I go all out for those spirit days. Since I didn’t wear my normal attire, I thought I should showcase all of my outfits from this past week.

Monday: H Day (I was a hipster)

Monday: H Day (I was a hipster)

Tuesday: Dig Pink Day

Tuesday: Dig Pink Day

Wednesday: Movie Character Day

Wednesday: Movie Character Day

Thursday: What Not to Wear Day

Thursday: What Not to Wear Day

Friday: Red Devil Day

Friday: Red Devil Day

If you couldn’t guess, my school’s mascot is the red devil, hence why we had a day dedicated to the red devil. Students seemed to enjoy my outfits, though only super fans knew who I was on movie character day. I’m sad to see spirit week come to an end, but it’s definitely time for students to get back into being serious about their studies and for me to get back into professional mode.

navy

Leave a Reply

