Life Happens [5]

lifehappens_label

Life Happens is a weekly feature here at Books and Burlap. It will feature highlights from the previous week, as well bookish topics.

This past week was such a blur, I honestly don’t remember much of it. I do know that this was the week I discovered this master’s degree I’m currently working on is definitely more difficult than my first master’s degree. I really didn’t think there would be that much of a difference between the two (since my first one is in library and information science and the one I’m currently working on is English literature), but I suppose there is.

On Saturday, I went to historic Jamestown and Williamsburg with my mom, grandma, and a family friend. The family friend is from Texas, and this was her first time in Virginia, so we figured it would be great to take her some place historical. I can’t remember the last time I actually went to Jamestown or historical Williamsburg; I suppose because I live so close to both, I take them for granted. That, or I was just overloaded on field trips to both places when I was a kid.

Glass blowing is a main attraction at Jamestown...how adorable (and awesome) are these glass blown pumpkins?

Glass blowing is a main attraction at Jamestown…how adorable (and awesome) are these glass blown pumpkins?

I also have begun a second 365 project. What is a 365 project, you ask? Basically it’s a project where you take a picture every day for an entire year. I completed my first one back in 2011, attempted a second one, but ended up failing halfway through (life got in the way, and I just couldn’t take pictures all the time). Two years later, I’ve decided to try again for that completed second time. My project began October 1, 2014 and will conclude September 30, 2015. If you’re interested, check out my project: http://365project.org/nnkprincess/365 (you can also go back and see my previous completed year, as well as my “failed” year, ha!)

My first picture uploaded for my second 365 project.

My first picture uploaded for my second 365 project.

I'm trying to strengthen my photography skills, which is my main reason for doing this project.

I’m trying to strengthen my photography skills, which is my main reason for doing this project.

bunting1

As for bookish related items, now that I’ve been paid again (finally!), I can buy more books…I-I-I mean read the ones I already have! Of course I’ll read the ones I own first before I buy anymore, why do you ask?!? 🙂

But seriously, I plan to post a review for some book soon…just don’t know which one yet.

Leave a Reply

